mascot-sm

logo-2014-lg

336 Alice Avenue, Oglesby, IL  61348
Phone:  815-883-8916 ♦  Fax:  815-883-8943

Welcome to 5th Grade!

Teacher: Mrs. Shelly Breidenbach 

5thb

From Mrs. Breidenbach:

"Every single day I get to pray with my students. My job is just not a job; it is a gift. It is a precious gift that God gave to me so that I could grow more in my own faith by teaching the children theirs."

011

Five words to describe Holy Family School:

  1. Jesus
  2. Eucharist
  3. Community
  4. Love
  5. Prayerful

9

Some units of study in Fifth Grade:

  • Religion - Luminous Mysteries of the Rosary: We search for mysteries in the Gospels, compare the Gospels, learn Bible vocabulary, and learn how to pray the Mysteries while meditating of the Gospels.
  • Math - Adding and Subtracting Fractions
  • Social Studies - The Middle Ages, also called The Age of Faith
  • Science - Magnets
  • English - Direct Objects and Commas

5thd

facebook

Upcoming Events

Track
Friday April 28, 4:00 PM -
Track Meet @ Hall HS
From the Office
Wednesday May 3, 2:15 PM -
2:15 Dismissal
From the Office
Thursday May 4 - All Day
Talent Show
From the Office
Sunday May 7, 1:00 PM -
First Holy Communion
From the Office
Thursday May 11, 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
School Olympics
From the Office
Wednesday May 17, 2:15 PM -
2:15 Dismissal
From the Office
Friday May 19, 6:00 PM -
8th Grade Graduation
From the Office
Wednesday May 24, 9:00 AM -
Kindergarten Graduation
From the Office
Thursday May 25 - All Day
End of Third Trimester
From the Office
Friday May 26 - All Day
Last Day of School