336 Alice Avenue, Oglesby, IL  61348
Phone:  815-883-8916 ♦ Fax:  815-883-8943

Welcome to Kindergarten!  

Teacher: Mrs. Victoria Duttlinger

Classroom Assistant: Ms. Rose Bender       


From Mrs. Duttlinger

"It is wonderful to be able to teach each day in a place where you are able to acknowledge the presence of Jesus. The support of the students, families, and parish is so great. Walk into our school and you will feel it."

Five words to describe Holy Family School:

  1. Christ-Centered
  2. Caring
  3. Technology Based
  4. Family
  5. Strong Curriculum

kindnessk2 copy

 Some of the units of study in Kindergarten:

  • Zoo Phonics Letters and Sounds
  • Adaptation: Bird Beaks
  • Reindeer Writing
  • The Polar Express
  • Non-Fiction Book Study "Let's Go Rocking"
  • Spooky Halloween STEM Science Experiments
  • Reading Workshop "Making Connections Text to Self"
  • FROZEN lesson on "States of Matter"
  • Coding for Kids
  • Winter Addition
  • The Gingerbread Boy STEM lesson
  • Thanksgiving Unit
  • The Mass
  • The Lord's Supper







Upcoming Events

From the Office
Monday March 19, 2:30 PM - 3:00 PM
2nd Trimester Honors Assembly
From the Office
Tuesday March 20, 4:00 PM -
Scholastic Bowl @ Deer Park
From the Office
Thursday March 22, 4:00 PM -
Scholastic Bowl @ Princeton Christian
From the Office
Friday March 23, 1:30 PM -
Living Stations of the Cross
From the Office
Monday March 26, 4:30 PM -
Scholastic Bowl @ HFS Holy Family vs Mendota Northbrook
From the Office
Tuesday March 27, 3:00 PM -
Taco Night
From the Office
Wednesday March 28 - All Day
2:15 Dismissal/Wear Jeans Wednesday
From the Office
Thursday March 29 - All Day
No School-Teacher Workshop
From the Office
Friday March 30 - All Day
Good Friday-No School
From the Office
Monday April 2 - All Day
Easter Break