mascot-sm

logo-2014-lg

336 Alice Avenue, Oglesby, IL  61348
Phone:  815-883-8916 ♦  Fax:  815-883-8943

Welcome to Kindergarten!  

Teacher: Mrs. Cindy Steele

Classroom Assistant: Ms. Rose Bender       

colorK

From Mrs. Steele:

"It is wonderful to be able to teach each day in a place where you are able to acknowledge the presence of Jesus. The support of the students, families, and parish is so great. Walk into our school and you will feel it."

Five words to describe Holy Family School:

  1. Christ-Centered
  2. Caring
  3. Technology Based
  4. Family
  5. Strong Curriculum

kindnessk2 copy

 Some of the units of study in Kindergarten:

  • Zoo Phonics Letters and Sounds
  • Adaptation: Bird Beaks
  • Reindeer Writing
  • The Polar Express
  • Non-Fiction Book Study "Let's Go Rocking"
  • Spooky Halloween STEM Science Experiments
  • Reading Workshop "Making Connections Text to Self"
  • FROZEN lesson on "States of Matter"
  • Coding for Kids
  • Winter Addition
  • The Gingerbread Boy STEM lesson
  • Thanksgiving Unit
  • The Mass
  • The Lord's Supper

marketing1

 

 

 

facebook

 

Upcoming Events

Track
Friday April 28, 4:00 PM -
Track Meet @ Hall HS
From the Office
Wednesday May 3, 2:15 PM -
2:15 Dismissal
From the Office
Thursday May 4 - All Day
Talent Show
From the Office
Sunday May 7, 1:00 PM -
First Holy Communion
From the Office
Thursday May 11, 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
School Olympics
From the Office
Wednesday May 17, 2:15 PM -
2:15 Dismissal
From the Office
Friday May 19, 6:00 PM -
8th Grade Graduation
From the Office
Wednesday May 24, 9:00 AM -
Kindergarten Graduation
From the Office
Thursday May 25 - All Day
End of Third Trimester
From the Office
Friday May 26 - All Day
Last Day of School