mascot-sm

logo-2014-lg

336 Alice Avenue
Oglesby, IL  61348
Phone:  815-883-8916 
Fax:  815-883-8943

Welcome to Preschool!

Teacher: Mrs. Stacey Schirz

Classroom Assistant: Mrs. Julie Sticka

 

From Mrs. Schirz: 

Five Words to Describe Holy Family School:

  1. Family 
  2. Caring
  3.  Appreciative
  4. Character Building 
  5. Jesus

      

Some of the units of study in Preschool:

Preschool has choose a theme and learn through that theme. Some of the themes include:

  • Farm
  • Harvest
  • Leaves
  • Halloween
  • Ghosts
  • Bats
  • Pumpkins
  • Thanksgiving
  • Turkeys
  • Christmas
  • Candy Canes
  • Penguins
  • Snowmen
  • Winter
  • Hibernation

Activities related to the theme are in the centers throughout the week. They include science, art, math, reading, and writing.

  IMG 7820  

facebook

Upcoming Events

From the Office
Wednesday May 18 - All Day
2:15 Dismissal
From the Office
Thursday May 19, 9:00 AM -
Preschool Year End Program
From the Office
Friday May 20, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
8th Grade Graduation Mass
From the Office
Monday May 23, 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Kindergarten Graduation
From the Office
Wednesday May 25 - All Day
Last Day of School
From the Office
Thursday May 26 - All Day
Emergency Day
From the Office
Friday May 27 - All Day
Emergency Day
From the Office
Tuesday May 31 - All Day
Emergency Day
From the Office
Wednesday June 1 - All Day
Emergency Day
From the Office
Thursday June 2 - All Day
Emergency Day